FSU Alumni Association

About SAA

SAA Executive Board 2016

Newly-appointed members of the 2016 SAA Executive Board participate in team building exercises at the FSU Rez.


The FSU Student Alumni Association (SAA) was founded in 1979 by Ron Hill, of the Dean of Students Office, and Meredith Smith, of the FSU Foundation, Inc. Both served as SAA’s first advisors to the program. SAA was originally founded as the Student Alumni Foundation, or SAF. In an effort to build the program at Florida State, Mr. Hill and Ms. Smith took students interested in SAF on a trip to Indiana University to visit their Student Alumni Association. This visit was the starting point for the FSU SAF. After a few years, the FSU Foundation felt the SAF could grow further under new leadership, and consequently, the SAF moved under the guidance of the FSU Alumni Association. Associate Director of the FSU Alumni Association, Phil Barco, became the new advisor and in 1992 SAF formally changed its name to the Student Alumni Association.


The Student Alumni Association (SAA) is a student organization that fosters spirit, tradition and pride throughout the university. Our objective is to provide activities and programs to FSU students that can assistin their development as leaders, scholars and future alumni. All current FSU undergraduate and graduate students are eligible to be a part of SAA and joining is one of the first steps to becoming a Seminole Forever.

Join the Student Alumni Association


Executive Board

Daniel Bell
Joe Brown
Vice President
David Walsh
Ashleigh Anderson
Director of Membership
Hunter Bell
Assistant Director of Membership
Corey Wheeler
Director of Communications
Marcia Miles
Assistant Director of Communications
William Whitmire
Director of Events
Lindsay King
Assistant Director of Events
Taylor Williams
Director of Homecoming Parade and Chief & Princess
Ryan Cote
Assistant Director of Homecoming Parade and Chief & Princess
Kaitlin King
Director of Recruitment
Hanna Touton
Assistant Director of Recruitment
Damon Edmond
Assistant Director of Recruitment
Kaley Ivester
Director of Community Outreach