FSU Alumni Association

2018 Homecoming Awards Breakfast

2018 Homecoming Awards Breakfast

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Alumni Center Grand Ballroom
1030 W. Tennessee St.
Tallahassee, FL 32304

Doors open at 8:30 a.m. | Program begins at 9:00 a.m.


Six distinguished Florida State University alumni will be honored during the annual Homecoming Awards Breakfast on Saturday, Oct. 20.

The awards presented at the event include the FSU Alumni Association’s Bernard F. Sliger Award, FSU Alumni Association and Omicron Delta Kappa’s Grads Made Good, University Libraries and Friends of the Libraries Alumni Award for Distinguished Writing plus Garnet and Gold Key’s Ross Oglesby Award.


This year’s Grads Made Good honorees are:

  • Sandra Barker (M.S. ’76, Ph.D. ’78)
  • JoAnne Graf (B.S. ’75, Ph.D. ’92)
  • Nancy McKay (B.A. ’78)
  • Gene Stearns (B.A. ’66, J.D. ’72)

Mart Hill (B.S. ’42) will be honored with the Sliger Award, and Diane Roberts (B.A. ’79, M.A. ’80) will receive the Alumni Award for Distinguished Writing.

The Ross Oglesby Award is presented annually to a faculty or staff member who has given distinguished service to students and to the university; the award recipient is announced at the Homecoming Awards Breakfast.


Guests can enjoy breakfast and networking before the award presentations; business casual attire suggested.

Advance registration is respectfully requested by Monday, Oct. 15.