FSU Alumni Association

Notable Noles

Notable Noles

The FSU Alumni Association's Notable Noles program (formerly the Thirty Under 30) was created to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of Florida State's young alumni. Each recipient must show exceptional achievement and significant contributions to his or her profession, community/society or the university. The recipient must exemplify outstanding professional and personal development either through traditional channels or innovative approaches.

Nominations for the 2016 Notable Noles are closed; winners will be announced in summer 2016.


The FSU Alumni Association congratulates the 2015 Notable Noles:

Pradiip Alvarez (B.S. ’12, M.S. ’14)
World Humanitarian Summit Project Assistant, United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs
Panama City, Panama

Shannon Brockman (B.S. ’10)
Lieutenant and Intern Physician (Pediatrics), U.S. Navy
Orlando, Fla.

Lauren Cameron (B.A. ’11)
VVIP and Corp Foreign Trainer, Wall Street English
Tianjin, China

Jill Chandler (B.A. ’09)
Senior Account Executive, Ketchum
Atlanta, Ga.

Nydia Counts (B.S. ’08)
Senior Managing Director, Teacher Leadership Development, Teach for America
Houston, Texas

Brooke Druliner (Ph.D. ’14)
Research Fellow, Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minn.

Herneshia Dukes (B.S. ’08)
Principal, KIPP Leadership Academy
New Orleans, La.

James Enos (B.S. ’07)
Pediatric Cardiology Fellow, Children's National Medical Center
Silver Spring, MD

Leslie Flesner (B.A. ’08)
Tallahassee, Fla.

Christopher Gardner (B.S. ’09)
Lieutenant, U.S. Coast Guard
Alexandria, Va.

Ryan Green (M.S. ’10)
Opera Singer, Vienna State Opera and Metropolitan Opera in New York
Vienna, Austria

Matthew Earl Hauer III (B.S. ’07, M.S. ’08)
Applied Demographer, Carl Vinson Institute of Government
Athens, Ga.

Mitch Hutchings (M.M. ’10)
Assistant Professor of Voice and Opera, Greatbatch School of Music, Houghton College
Houghton, N.Y.

Andrew L. Jimenez (B.S. ’09)
Principal, Jimenez Law Offices, P.A.
Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

Katelyn Jordan (B.S. ’08)
Optometrist and Manager, Brooks Rehabilitation Center for Low Vision
Jacksonville, Fla.

David Kenton (B.S. ’08)
Assistant Dean, Office of Minority Education, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Cambridge, Mass.

Tashinea Lee (B.S. ’08) 
Medical Student, Georgia campus of Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Atlanta, Ga.

Joseph Mahshie (B.S. ’08)
Trip Coordinator, Office of the First Lady, White House
Washington, D.C.

Paul Malone (B.S. ’10, B.A. ’10)
Threat Signature Collection Lead Engineer, Arnold Air Force Base, U.S. Air Force
Murfreesboro, Tenn.

Sarah Mandell (B.S. ’08)
Director of Research and Programming, American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering
Washington, D.C.

Brendan Mattingly (B.S. ’09)
Doctoral Candidate Teaching Assistant, Boston University
Boston, Mass.

Amber McIntyre (B.S. ’09)
Foreign Affairs Officer, U.S Department of State Bureau of Democracy, Human Rights, and Labor
Washington, D.C.

Cesar Mize (B.S. ’13)
Communications Officer, U.S. Navy
Jacksonville, Fla.

Michael Molczyk (B.S. ’08)
Chief of Operation, Task Force Lethal, U.S. Army
Colorado Springs, Colo.

Mark Neifeld (B.S. ’09)
Events Manager, Dallas Cowboys AT&T Stadium; General Manager, Ingress Events
Arlington, Texas

Michael Sanchez (B.S. ’09)
Nuclear Submarine Officer, U.S. Navy
Arlington, Va.

Nico Scavone (B.A. ’08)
Special Education Life Skills Teacher, Worcester Public Schools
Shrewsbury, Mass.

Zachary Smith (B.S. ’08)
Senior Associate, Riveron Consulting; Owner of RIDE DC
Washington, D.C.

Raynard Stewart Moore(B.A. ’07)
News Anchor, NBC Affiliate
Orlando, Fla.

Jenna Susko (B.A. ’05)
Investigative Reporter, NBC Universal
Universal City, Calif.

View past Young Alumni Award recipients

Reubin O'D. Askew Young Alumni Award

Up to six honorees may be chosen to also receive the Reubin O'D. Askew Young Alumni Award by members of the FSU Alumni Association National Board of Directors' Awards Committee. The Askew Award, presented for the first time in the spring of 2012, is the highest honor bestowed upon young alumni by the FSU Alumni Association.

The Askew Award winners are announced at the annual Young Alumni Awards Dinner

View all Askew Award recipients