FSU Alumni Association

The Inspire Award for FSU Women of Distinction

The Inspire Award recognizes alumnae who have distinguished themselves as leaders within their industry and whose hard work and determination serve as an inspiration to current students and young alumni at Florida State University.



Please join us in congratulating our 2023 Inspire Award honoree!



Vivian de las Cuevas-Diaz

B.S. '97

College of Social Science & Public Policy
Miami, Florida

Vivian de las Cuevas-Diaz is a distinguished attorney and accomplished partner at Holland & Knight, headquartered in Coral Gables. As the firmwide deputy section leader of the Real Estate Section, she oversees their nationwide real estate practice, ensuring its seamless management and success. Diaz has notably served as the past president of the Cuban American Bar Association and the Florida Federal Judicial Nominating Commission for the Southern District. She is an active volunteer who has served the Coral Gables Community Foundation, Beacon Council, Commercial Real Estate Women of Miami and the Latin Builders Association. She serves Florida State University at the highest level as a member of the Florida State University Board of Trustees and the Real Estate Foundation Board of Directors.

Nominations and applications for the 2025 Inspire Award will open Fall 2024.