FSU Alumni Association

Young Alumni Awards

Young Alumni Awards

The FSU Alumni Association's Notable Noles program (formerly called Thirty Under 30) was created to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of Florida State's young alumni. Each recipient must be a graduate of FSU, age 35 or younger, who has made exceptional achievements and significant contributions to his or her profession, community/society or the university. The recipient must exemplify outstanding professional and personal development either through traditional channels or innovative approaches.


Nominate a Nole for the 2019 Notable Noles

Nominations are accepted online from April 1 through May 31, 2019.
The 2019 Notable Noles will be recognized at the Young Alumni Awards Dinner on Friday, Sept. 20.

Joseph Albano (B.S. '06)


Jenna McHenry (B.S. '07, M.S. '12, Ph.D. '13)


Daniel Smith (BME '05)


2018 Notable Noles

Please join us in congratulating the following individuals on being named one of Florida State University’s 2018 Notable Noles for their significant contributions to their professions, communities or alma mater:

Joseph Albano (B.S. ’06)
Executive Vice President, Program Execution, Ardent Eagle Solutions
Tampa, Fla.

Cynthia Carter (B.S. ’07)
Lead Clinician, UT Physicians PATH Program
Houston, Texas

Dr. Sarah Eccles-Brown (B.S. ’04)
Board Certified Ophthalmologist, Elmquist Eye Group
Fort Myers, Fla.

Eric Emery (B.S. ’06, M.S. ’07)
Supervising Attorney, Second Judicial Circuit Guardian ad Litem Program
Tallahassee, Fla.

Andrew Fay (B.S. ’06, J.D. ’10)
Public Service Commissioner, Public Service Commission
Tallahassee, Fla.

Bethany Gilot (B.S. ’09, M.S. ’10)
Statewide Human Trafficking Prevention Director, Florida Department of Children and Families
Tallahassee, Fla.

Alain Goindoo (B.A. ’06)
Director of Bands, Pahokee Middle School
Pahokee, Fla.

Sharon Graham (M. M. ’11)
Founder and Director, Tampa Bay Institute for Music Therapy
Tampa, Fla.

Jamie Jackson (B.S. ’06)
Operations Specialist, Counterterrorism Division, FBI
Washington, D.C.

Mark Johnson (B.S. ’04)
Full Teaching Professor, Wake Forest University
Winston Salem, N.C.

Sabrina Kinslow (B.S. ’07, MSW ’18)
Girls Program Coordinator, Junior Achievement
Jacksonville, Fla.

Valerie Laboy (B.S. ’04)
Foreign Service Officer, U.S. Department of State
Panama City, Panama

Xinya Liang (Ph.D. ’14)
Assistant Professor of Educational Statistics and Research Methods, University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, Ark.

Jenna McHenry (B.S. ’07, M.S. ’12, Ph.D. ’13)
Assistant Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience, Duke University
Durham, N.C.

Divam Mehta (B.S. ’05)
President, Mehta Financial Group, LLC
Richmond, Va.

Colette Miller (B.S. ’07)
Biologist, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Raleigh, N.C.

Dr. Justin John Moniz (D.M. ’17)
Coordinator of Vocal Studies and Assistant Professor of Voice, Millikin University
Executive Director, Hawaii Performing Arts Festival
Decatur, Ill.

Dr. LaKeitha Poole (B.S. ’09)
Director, Sport Psychology & Counseling, Louisiana State University Athletics Department
Owner, Small Talk Counseling & Consulting
Baton Rouge, La.

Janel Robinson (B.S. ’14)
Program Coordinator, Center for Interpersonal Violence Intervention and Prevention, Florida A&M University
Tallahassee, Fla.

Brittany Sinitch (B.S. ’17)
Teacher, Majory Stoneman Douglas High School
Parkland, Fla.

Daniel Smith (BME ’05)
Instructional Specialist II, College of Fine Arts, Florida State University
Tallahassee, Fla.

Dr. Tiffanie Williams (B.S. ’04, MSW ’08)
Owner, MasterPeace Counseling Services, LLC
Jacksonville, Fla.


Past Award Recipients