FSU Alumni Association

Welcome New Directors!

Monday, July 16, 2018


The Florida State University Alumni Association National Board of Directors welcomed six new directors to the National Board of Directors. Kevin Adams (B.S. '94), Les Akers (B.S. '73), Melinda Benton (B.S. '77, M.S. '78), Staci Cross (B.S. '04), Jeanne Curtin (B.S. '92, MBA '99, J.D. '01) and Jeanne M. Miller (J.D. '95) were elected as at-large directors and each began a three-year term on July 1, 2018. 


Kevin Adams is a managing director with J.P. Morgan Private Bank in the firm's New York Office. 

Les Akers is the president and principal dealer of Legacy Toyota in Tallahassee, Florida. 

Melinda "Lindy" Benton is the president and chief executive officer of Vyne Corporation. 

Staci Cross is the vice president of activation for Children's Miracle Network Hospitals. 

Jeanne Curtin is the deputy general counsel of the Florida Department of Elder Affairs. 

Jeanne M. Miller serves as president and chief executive officer of the Jacksonville Civic Council. 



The National Board of Directors Executive Committee:


The National Board of Directors is the chief government body of the FSU Alumni Association, representing the interests of the association's members and constituents. The Board of Directors has the responsibliity to ensure the success of the association through the approval of an annual budget, setting policy, following the Strategic Plan, providing input, guidance, oversight and expertise.